Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Vanessa Vargas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Vanessa Vargas

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heather McGuire

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Vargas and all her representatives are extremely helpful. They go above and beyond. My entire family is with State Farm because of Vanessa Vargas. We always refer everyone we know to her. Always finds the right policies that best fit our needs and does not over sell anything. She and her team explain everything we have questions with. She is very personable, we are not just a client, she became family to us. Thank you so much to Vanessa Vargas and her entire team, Janely a huge shout out to you!"

David Moran

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Vargas from State Farm insurance continues to be a professional assisting us with all of our insurance needs."

Debra Godinez

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful!"

Jorge Saca

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janely was kind and knowledgeable. She returned my call fast and efficient resolving my auto insurance needs right away. Thanks for great customer service"

Terri Thomas

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we moved 7 years ago, we thought of getting an agent closer to us. I am so glad that we didn't. Ms Vargas has gotten us through some tough times. She has kept us up to date on our policies and handled even an accident over the phone. She is friendly and responsive to our needs. It's a relief to know she is in our corner."

Kristen Fisch

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is so helpful and explains every step of the process when filing a claim or obtaining insurance. She is very kind and takes her job very seriously. Her office staff is also extremely helpful and willing to help in any way. Love this team!"

Patricia Apodaca

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is the best of the best! been with SF 15 years best rates and best customer service😊"

M Creason

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Vargas staff made the process of purchasing new insurance easy and convenient plus helped me get much better rates on my car insurance by bundling...I NEVER bundle if I don't have to but the rates spoke for themselves. Thanks so much!"

Angelina Crowley

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa and her team always answer my questions and process my requests efficiently and accurately!"

Barbara Burkhart

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Vanessa Vargas State Farm over 5 years. Although I’ve never had an accident or a claim, the staff has always accommodated my every need. The last few years have been very difficult financially for me, but this office has always worked with me. They respond very quickly to emails and phone calls. I highly recommend this office."

Eric Ibarra

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re very friendly and helpful!!"

Gary Gideon

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this agency since before Vanessa bought it, they have always taken the best care of us and our business needs. If your looking for a new insurance agency, this should be the one you pick."

Jesse Astorga

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We enjoy working with Vanessa and her team. They are always friendly and willing to assist us with all our insurance needs. We recommend them if you are looking for a great office to handle your insurance needs. We have our business, home, autos and life insurance with them."

christina Harris

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is the absolute best! If you need a quote go to them! They are so attentive and they always make sure you are taken care of!! Vanessa is the best agent and she makes sure your needs are taken care of."

Shelly Harris

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Vanessa Vargas and State Farm for many years. Herself and her staff have always been helpful and considerate . We feel good knowing that we are in good hands!"

Frank Harris

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The professional services I've received from Vanessa vargas is absolutely fantastic. She has gone above and beyond to help with any questions I've had. I highly recommend Vanessa for any and all insurance assistance."

David P Ayala

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had Venessa as my main insurance agent for 10+ years. It is so nice to have an expert local agent so concerned and caring about my home-auto-business bundle. Venessa and Janely are amazing beyond expectations. Thank you for saving my homeowners renewal in the face of a very challenging high-fire zone environment such as Chino Hills. You need tip-jars at your desks."

CHRISTINE MAZIOL

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"By far, Vanessa Vargas is perhaps the best insurance agent there is. She has spent hours with us on the phone explaining different insurance policies in order to compare prices. ACSC dropped us after 30 years because of new fire danger boundaries and Vanessa found us a policy. We transferred auto insurance to State Farm in order to acquire a multi discount. Extremely responsive and sent us everything we needed so far via email. Great that she is local! Extremely personable and the best."

Alyssa Trout

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have used Vanessa Vargas as our State Farm agent for over 10 years. She handles all of our business, personal vehicle and homeowners policies efficiently, professionally, and also with a personal level of care. I frequently contact her office for the need to add vehicles (for our business) and her office, more specifically Rose, is always super quick to get me my premium/rates for the new policy and shortly after I receive my ID cards. Any questions I've had regarding coverages or claims, the office is always beyond helpful. This is why we have stayed for so long. I don't think I could find the level of customer care/service that they provide, anywhere else."

jayjayleo9 leo

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"lorena was nice"

Eduard Roldan

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lorena was great in assisting me and my family on ensuring that we and our possessions are properly protected. Highly would recommmend"

vciouus

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lorena helped me learn a few things about different insurance policies. The time was truly appreciated. I will definitely be contacting her again if I ever have questions or concerns. All in all, pleasant experience. Good job."

Kaylee Robbins

January 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and quick with getting information pulled togethe"

Chai Wheeler

November 21, 2017

1  out of  5
"I terminated my coverage on Oct 9, received verbal confirmation the cancellation request was received and being processed and that i was paid up on my insurance and would not owe anything. It is Nov 1 and i was charged $266.48 which was withdrawn frm my account. I spoke to Vanessa and she confirmed she received my cancellation request on Oct 9 'but the cancellation is still being processed'. Its been 22 days since Ive verbally, and emailed my cancellation request and it isnt processed?! Waiting to hear from her 'underwriter' for wrongfully charging me through the automated system they have tied to my bank account frm my CLOSED account. Update 11/21/17 I received a refund from the wrongful withdrawal linked to my closed account with Statefarm. Vanessa had said in email it would take 2 business days, however took 1 week. It is Nov 21, 2017 my policy was canceled on October 9th 2017. I receive a notice that they will be withdrawing from my CLOSED account with them once again. THIS WILL BE THE SECOND TIME they are charging me for a policy that has been confirmed closed. I have been lied to repeatedly by Vanessa Vargas, on the fact that she has stated she has requested for Statefarm to stop withdrawing from my account. I have confirmation from Statefarm Corporate that my policy is canceled but they are still deducting from my linked bank account, on top of mailing me someone else's policy information (addressed to me but not my policy). I would NOT recommend anyone go with Vanessa Vargas, unless you'd like to be lied to, robbed from and to have your information potentionally sent to someone else."